Intentions and then there was reality

The intention was to begin at the beginning. But intentions did not quite meet reality, and here I am four months late, putting out my first post.

I had also intended this blog to be perhaps purposeful with information good enough for others who are planning to set up life here as well. I will try and capture some of that still, simplified and abridged.

Today, I’m just two days away from (already) making my first home trip with the kids to celebrate their end of term and to attend a very important conference. We are all excited in this house about the trip, but this morning, I am enjoying the winter-is-coming coolness and blue, blue skies above.

Leave a Reply

